Skip to content ↓



Local Governing Board for the collaboration of East Harptree Church of England Primary School and Ubley Church of England Primary School 

The Chair of Governors can be contacted on the following emails

Mrs Lizzy Lyons -

Ms Jan Gibbs -

Role Name Type of Governors Appointed Area of responsibility 
Co-Chair Mrs Lizzy Lyons Co-Opted 

18/07/2019 -17/07/2023

Appointed by Trustee Board

Senior Leadership Team
Co-Chair Ms Jan Gibbs Co-opted

18/07/2019 -17/07/2023

Appointed by Trustee Board

Senior Leadership Team
Head Teacher Mr Ian Harvey Staff/Head   Senior Leadership Team
SENCO/Deputy Head Mrs Cathy Brown Staff School SENCO and Senior Leadership Team
  Dr Nicholas Alexander Parent Governors

04/01/2021 -  Parent Election

SEND, disadvantaged and vulnerable pupils
  Ms Meg Lovell Parent Governor

04/01/2021  -   Parent Election

Health and Safety  &  Premises

  Mrs Ali Griffiths Foundation Governor 2019 Ethos and RE
  Mrs Jane Williams Foundation Governor 14/11/2018 Ethos and RE

Mrs Sandra Ballance

Co-Opted Governor 12/07/2021 - 11/07/2025  
  Mrs Catherine Treble Parent Governor 01/02/2022 - Parent Election   
  Mrs Laura Cannon Co-Opted Governor 18/07/2019 appointed by Trustee Board Resigned 31/08/2020
  Mr Jay Willis Co-Opted Governor 22/03/2018 - 21/03/2022 Resigned 21/09/2020
  Mrs Catherine Eveness Co-Opted Governor 18/07/2019 - 17/07/2023 appointed by Trustee Board Resigned 01/03/2021
  Ms Kate Corcoran Parent Governor Parent Election 10/2018 Resigned 10/06/2021

Clerk to the Governors, Mrs Elspeth Tranter -

Declaration of interests 2021 - 2022

Governors attendance 2021 - 2022

Governors attendance 2019/2020 and 2020/2021